3 Day SUP Trip Gear List

Putting the final touches on packing for the upcoming Buffalo River trip and thought you might want to see what I will be taking on this 3 day backcountry paddle board trip.  Multi-day SUP trips require strapping all your gear to your board so it is important to pack light and invest in some good dry bags for your important equipment.  The following is the complete list of stuff I will be bringing and links to where you can buy it yourself.  This is the stuff that I have used and works for more but there are plenty of good options out there.  Feel free to do some research or ask me any questions about the stuff I use.

Not all gear pictured

Multi day sup packing list


Bags


Sleep System


Hydration


Camp Kitchen


Clothing


Navigation


Illumination


Other Essentials

Hopefully I remembered everything I am taking but if not I will update this post after the trip.

One thought on “3 Day SUP Trip Gear List

  1. Being prepared is essential for safety. I would bring along a cell phone with a solar battery charger. Several brands out there that would work. Activate the location feature on your cell phone, for emergencies. I would recommend the weather app http://www.islikely.com. Easy to use and for pre planning you can set parameters of the conditions you are looking for to determine the best time for the adventure.

Leave a comment